Randolph County commissioners approve enterprise zone amendments

Changes to the Monroe-Randolph County enterprise zone, as well as a resolution in support of agriculture, were approved at the May 12 Randolph County Board of Commissioners meeting.

Commissioner David Holder noted that back in 2018, the two counties worked together to make the enterprise zone. Joining them in the effort was the municipalities of Columbia, Waterloo, Valmeyer, Red Bud, Evansville, Sparta and Chester.

For more from the commissioners meeting, please see this week’s print edition.