Students honored at RBHS Awards Night

RECOGNIZED AT AWARDS NIGHT–The top three awards presented to Red Bud High School Students at the school’s annual awards night went to: Blake Maes for Progress, Kinley Bowles for Service and Merideth Whelan for Citizenship. These students are pictured with RBHS Principal Alan Guehne.

On May 18, Red Bud High School honored deserving students for their achievements at the annual awards and recognition program.

The top three awards of the evening were presented to: Kinley Bowles for Service, Merideth Whelan for Citizenship and Blake Maes for Progress. All three received a scholarship from the Red Bud Charitable Foundation.

Honored as Illinois State Scholars were: Jena Bievenue, Reece Candler, Benjamin DeRousse, Carley Dobbs, Ethan Fritsche, Mackenzie Hahn, Adam Kiefer, Avery Piel, Dylan Roscow and Merideth Whelan.

For more from the RBHS Awards Night, please see this week’s print edition.