Seven RBHS students named as 2019 Illinois State Scholars

ILLINOIS STATE SCHOLARS–This year, seven seniors at Red Bud High School were recognized as 2019 Illinois State Scholars by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission. They are; in front: Emma Siegfried, Alyssa Heller and Brittney Pensoneau; in back: Madison Baum, Jesse Suhre, Alexander Sievers and Andrew Luthy.

Red Bud High School Principal Rob Pipher is please to announced that seven Red Bud High School students from the graduating class of 2019 have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) bestows this prestigious recognition to top Illinois high school students annually. These exceptional students rank in approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors in Illinois and are chosen each year based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.

This year, more than 21,000 high school students from 757 schools were recognized for their outstanding academic achievements.

The following Red Bud High School students were named as Illinois State Scholars: Madison Baum, Alyssa Heller, Andrew Luthy, Brittney Pensoneau, Emma Siegfried, Alexander Sievers and Jesse Suhre.

For more on the Illinois State Scholars, please see this week’s print edition.